Retail Therapy 4: Books Bought Saturday

Saturday afternoon I had to run into the library to pick up a DVD I had on hold. That was all I needed to do. But a certain someone who was accompanying me had never been to the FriendShop, not to mention the library itself. This needed to be remedied, obviously. I was only acting out of mercy, when I brought him down to the basement and bought the following three books:

  • Reading Lolita in Tehran, by Azar Nafisi (I suppose I should also read Lolita while I’m at it.)
  • Tales of a Female Nomad, by Rita Gold Gelman (When I worked at B&N, I was usually in charge of straightening the travel section after close, and this book always caught my eye for some reason.)
  • Oryx and Crake, by Margaret Atwood (Always adding to my Atwood collection. Especially since this is the predecessor to The Year of the Flood, which I own already.)

Purchased from: CPL FriendShop

Total Spent: $3.00

Leave a Reply

