Retail Therapy: Books Bought Today

So, I think I’ve mentioned before how I buy books by the armload full for no reason but to have them around. Of course I read some of them, but for the most part, they just become stacks on various shelves. In fact, I’m running out of book space in my apartment, and will soon be adding books to the top of my kitchen cabinets. I’m not saying I have a problem. I have absolutely no problem with this habit of mine. I think it’s perfectly legitimate, especially when I never buy them full price and rarely buy them for more than a dollar a piece. But since I’m participating in this Off the Shelf Challenge this year, and I’m starting to struggle with remembering what I bought this year and what I’ve bought previously, I thought it might be a good idea to track what I’m buying when. And since you’re interested in what I’m reading, maybe you’re interested in what I’m buying, too.

Today I bought:

  • Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, by Robert Louis Stevenson
  • East of Eden, by John Steinbeck
  • Everything is Illuminated, by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Looking for Alaska, by John Green

Purchased from: Champaign Public Library Friendshop

Total money spent: $3.50

Leave a Reply

